Laker News Google Apps Google Tutorial  Picasa Web Study Island Stock Market Challenge Fitness Gram MNCIS
 

Innovation Challenge

 

Detroit Lakes Middle School Back to School Newsletter 2017

   
  Detroit Lakes Middle School  
Telephone Number: 218-847-9228
Fax Number: 218-847-0057
  

 


  2017-2018 Athletic Registration

 

On-line Activity Registration

www.LakerActivities.com

*Starting this coming school year ALL athletic registrations will be done on-line.  This system is now on-line.  The link is located above.  A guide for registration can be found on the Middle School website in the upper right hand corner, under latest news. The student's six-digit skyward ID will be required in order to register. Please access the student's skyward account for this information.

7th Graders and any student who did not participate during 7th grade will need to have an athletic physical on file at the Detroit Lakes Middle School before they will be able to register online.  The physical needs to be completed on the Minnesota State High School League form. Well-child checks do not qualify as a sports physical.

 

September 2017

Tuesday, September 5th - Opening day - School begins

Friday, September 8th - 5th/6th Grade Party from 3:30-5:00 p.m.

Tuesday, September 12th - School Pictures

**Homecoming Week September 25-29

Monday, September 25th - Hawaiian Day

Tuesday, September 26th - Superhero Day

Wednesday, September 27th- Red and White Day

12:50 Parade of Schools

Thursday, September 28th - Blaze Orange or Camo Day

Friday, September 29th -  Hat or Jersey Day

Homecoming School Party 3:30-5:30 pm - Admission is $3.00 per person. Sixth Grade is hosting the Homecoming Party.

 

October 2017

Wednesday, October 4th - Early Out at 2 p.m.

Tuesday, October 13 - Progress Report

Wednesday, October 18 - No School, Teacher Inservice

Thursday, October 19 - No School, MEA

Friday, October 20 - No School, MEA

Monday, October 23 - Parent Teacher Conferences

Thursday, October 26 - Parent Teacher Conferences

Friday, October 27 - MS Party (Tentative) 3:30-5:30

 

November 2017

Wednesday, November 22 - End of Trimester I

Wednesday, November 22 - Early Out at 2 p.m.

Thursday, November 23 - No School, Thanksgiving Holiday

Friday, November 24- No School, Thanksgiving Holiday

 

December 2017

Saturday, December 23 - Monday, January 1 - Winter Break

 

January 2018

Tuesday, January 2 - School Resumes

Links
 Claymation Folder  8th Grade Dance