Laker News Google Apps Google Tutorial  Picasa Web Study Island Stock Market Challenge Fitness Gram MNCIS

Innovation Challenge



  Detroit Lakes Middle School  
Telephone Number: 218-847-9228
Fax Number: 218-847-0057


  2017-2018 Athletic Registration


On-line Activity Registration

Laker activity registration is now on-line.  The link is located above.  A guide for registration can be found on the Middle School website in the upper right hand corner, under latest news. The student's six-digit skyward ID will be required in order to register. Please access the student's skyward account for this information.

7th Graders and any student who did not participate during 7th grade will need to have an athletic physical on file at the Detroit Lakes Middle School before they will be able to register online.  The physical needs to be completed on the Minnesota State High School League form. Well-child checks do not qualify as a sports physical.



March 2018

Wednesday, March 7 - 2:00 Early Out, students dismissed at 2:00 p.m.

Monday, March 12 - DLMS Parent Teacher Conferences 4-7 p.m.

Monday,  March 12th - All City Band Mass Rehearsal from 6:00-7:30 at the High School Gymnasium

Tuesday, March 13 - All City Band Concert at 8:01 at the High School Gymnasium

Thursday, March 15 - DLMS Parent Teacher Conferences 4-8 p.m.

Friday, March 16 - No School

Tuesday, March 20 -


  • 8:10 AM 7th/8th Grade Boys Tennis Meeting at 8:10 in Auditorium
  • 7:30 All City Choir Concert at the High School


Wednesday, March 21- Mtg for 7th & 8th grade boys interested in playing baseball at 8:10 a.m. in the Middle School Auditorium. 

Thursday, March 22 -


  • 8:10 a.m. 7/8th grade boys golf mtg in the Auditorium
  • 4th/5th Grade Orientation at 5:30 p.m. in the Middle School Auditorium. (For all 4th grade Roosevelt students and all 5th grade Rossman students).
  • 8th Grade registration at the High School 6-7 pm

Monday, March 26 - 4th/5th Grade Orientation at DLMS

Tuesday, March 27 - 7th & 8th Grade girls golf meeting in the Auditorium at 8:10 a.m. 

Wednesday, March 28 - School is in Session (Snow Day Make-up Day) with Early Out at 2:00 p.m.

Thursday, March 29 - No School (Second Make-up Day)

Friday, March 30 - No School


April 2018

Monday, April 2 - No School

Tuesday, April 3 - Spring Sports Opening Day

  • April 3rd and 4th - 7th & 8th grade Boys Golf. Boys golf will meet in the MS Computer lab from 3:30-4:30. 
  • April 3 - 7th & 8th grade Boys/Girls Track: Practice at the Middle School from 3:30-5:15
  • April 3  - 7th & 8th Girls Softball: Softball girls will practice from 3:30-5:15. (Location to be determined)
  • April 3 -  7th & 8th grade Boys Baseball:  Practice will be at  the Middle School from 3:30 - 5:15.  
  •  7th & 8th Girls Golf start date will be announced at a later date. 

Friday, April 6 - Trimester III progress reports. 

Thursday, April 26 -  DLMS Band Concert at 7:30 p.m.


May 2018

Monday, May 7th - DLMS Choir Concert

Thursday, May 10th - 5th Grade Band/Choir Concert

Monday, May 21st - 7th & 8th Grade Awards Program

Wednesday, May 23 - Last Day of School

Thursday, May 24 - Third Make-up Day/Inservice Day

Friday, May 25 - Teacher Inservice

Saturday, May 26 - High School Graduation

Monday, May 28 - Memorial Day, No School

Tuesday, May 29 - Fourth Make-up Day