Search:

iPad Rest Instructions

Laker News Google Apps Google Tutorial  Picasa Web Study Island Stock Market Challenge Fitness Gram MNCIS
 

Newsletter 2016

Innovation Challenge

2016-2017 Athletic Registration Packet

 

   
  Detroit Lakes Middle School  
Telephone Number: 218-847-9228
Fax Number: 218-847-0057
 

 

September 2016

 

Tuesday, September 6 - First Day of School

Friday, September 9 -5th and 6th grade party, 3:30-5:00 p.m. Cost of admission is $3.00. There will be food to purchase at the party. 

Tuesday, September 13 - Middle School pictures

 


 

 Early Out's in 2016-2017

Wednesday, October 26, 2016 dismissed at 2:00 pm

Wednesday, November 30, 2016 dismissed at 2:00 pm

Wednesday, January 25, 2017 dismissed at 2:00 pm

Wednesday, February 22, 2017 dismissed at 2:00 pm

Wednesday, March 29, 2017 dismissed at 2:00 pm

Wednesday, April 26, 2017 at dismissed 2:00 pm

 


 

October 2016 

Homecoming Week - October 3-7th

The following "Dress-up" themes have been chosen for the week:

  • Monday-Fandom Monday-Dress as your favorite fan!
  • Tuesday - Twins-Dress like a friend
  • Wednesday - Laker Day- Dress in Red/White
  • Thursday - Collge Hat/Jersey Day- Dress as your favorite Professional team
  • Friday - Class Colors - 

             5th Grade - Red

6th Grade - White

7th Grade - Blue

8th Grade - Black

Staff - Any Color

Wednesday, October 5 - Parade of Schools

Friday, October 7 - Homecoming party 3:30-5:30. Admission $3.00.

Tuesday, October 14 - Progress Report Trimester I

Thursday, October 20 - No School, MEA 

Friday, October 21 - No School, MEA

Monday, October 24 - No School, Teacher Inservice

Tuesday, October 25 - DLMS Parent Teacher Conferences

Wednesday, October 26 - Early Out, Dismissed at 2:00

Thursday, October 27 - DLMS Parent Teacher Conferences

Friday, October 28 - Middle School Party 3:30-5:30

November 2016

 

Friday, November 11 - Opening night of Fall Musical Performance-MS Auditorium at 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, November 24 - No School

Friday, November 25- No School

Wednesday, November 30 - Early Out, Dismissed at 2:00 p.m.

December 2016

Wednesday, December 22 - Winter break begins

 

 

January 2017

 

Tuesday, January 3, 2017- Classes resume

Wednesday, January 25 - Early Out, Dismissed at 2:00 p.m.

 

February 2017

Wednesday, February 22 - Early Out, Dismissed at 2:00 p.m.

 

March 2017

Wednesday, March 29 - Early Out, dismissed at 2:00 p.m.

 

April 2017

Wednesday, April 26 - Early Out, dismissed at 2:00 p.m

 

 

 

 

 

 

Links
 Claymation Folder  8th Grade Dance