skip to main content

 

Detroit Lakes Middle School 
Telephone Number: 218-847-9228
Fax Number: 218-847-0057

 

 Online Lunch Payments

 

2019-2020  Online Activity Registration

 

 

Laker activity registration is now online.  The link is located above.  A guide for registration can be found on the Middle School website in the upper right hand corner, under "Latest News". The student's six-digit Skyward ID will be required in order to register. Please access the student's Skyward account for this information.

7th Graders and any student who did not participate in activities during 7th grade will need to have an athletic physical on file at the Detroit Lakes Middle School before they will be able to register online. The physical needs to be completed on the Minnesota State High School League form. Well-child checks do not qualify as a sports physical. 

**Before online registration can be completed, the athletic physical needs to be on file at the Middle School.  The physical form can be dropped off at the Middle School and deposited in the locked gray box outside of the office. 

 

 

October

Thursday, October 17 - MEA Break - No School

Friday, October 18 - MEA Break - No School

Monday, October 21 - Parent/Teacher Conferences 4:00-7:00 PM

Thursday, October 24 - Parent/Teacher Conferences 4:00-8:00 PM

Monday, October 28 - Girls Basketball Start Date

Wednesday, October 30 - DLMS Presentation of Fall Musical, Grades 6-8 12:30 PM

 

November

Friday, November 1 - DLMS School Costume Party 3:30-5:30,  $3 Admission (Tentative)

Monday, November 4 - No School, Teacher Inservice

Friday, November 8 - 8th Grade College Field Trip

Friday, November 15 - End of Trimester 1

Wednesday, November 27 - Early Dismissal 2:00

Thursday, November 28 - No School, Thanksgiving Break

Friday, November 29 - No School, Thanksgiving Break

 

 

  

 Parent Guardian Guide and Refusal for Student Participation in Statewide Testing