skip to main content

 

Detroit Lakes Middle School 
Telephone Number: 218-847-9228
Fax Number: 218-847-0057
 

On-line Lunch Payments

 

 2018-2019 Student Handbook

 

2018-2019  Online Activity Registration

www.LakerActivities.com

 

Laker activity registration is now on-line.  The link is located above.  A guide for registration can be found on the Middle School website in the upper right hand corner, under "Latest News". The student's six-digit skyward ID will be required in order to register. Please access the student's skyward account for this information.

7th Graders and any student who did not participate during 7th grade will need to have an athletic physical on file at the Detroit Lakes Middle School before they will be able to register online. The physical needs to be completed on the Minnesota State High School League form. Well-child checks do not qualify as a sports physical. 

**Before on-line registration can be completed, the athletic physical needs to be on file at the Middle School.  The physical form can be dropped off at the Middle School and deposited in the locked gray box outside of the office. 

 

 

 

 

Laker News Google Apps Google Tutorial  Picasa Web Study Island Stock Market Challenge Fitness Gram MNCIS

 

 

October 2018

 

Friday, October 12 - Trimester I Progress Reports for grades 7/8 are due. 

Tuesday, October 16 - Trimester I progress reports are printed.  -  $5 due for 8th Grade College Field Trip

Wednesday, October 17 - No School, Teacher Inservice

Thursday, October 18- No School, MEA

Friday, October 19 - No School, MEA

Monday, October 22 - Parent Teacher Conferences 4-7 pm

Thursday, October 25 - Parent Teacher  Conferences 4-8 pm

Friday, October 26 - 8th Grade College Field Trip to Fargo/Moorhead - Cost is $5 (due Oct. 16) - 8th grade departs at 8:30 and returns at 3:00 - Any questions, concerns, or conflicts please call Alyssa Haugen at 218- 847-9228 ext. #3119

Monday, October 29th - Middle School Girls Basketball practice begins!

 

 

Wednesday, October 31 - "Mary Poppins" Musical for Grades 6-8

 

November 2018

Friday, November 2 - MS Party 3:30-5:30

Thursday, November 15 - DLMS Band Concert at 7:30 at Middle School Auditorium

Wednesday, November 21 - End of Trimester I

  • Early Out at 2:00 p.m.

Thursday, November 22 - Thanksgiving Holiday

Friday, November 23- Thanksgiving Holiday 

 

December 2018

Monday, December 3 - DLMS Choir Concert at 6:30/7:00/7:30

Wednesday, December 5 - Early Out at 2:00 p.m.

Saturday December 22 - Tuesday, January 1 - Winter Break

 

 

 

 

Links